Beyoncé: “RENAISSANCE” Album Review

DJTV
2 min readAug 7, 2022

--

2022 has been an excellent year for music and it only continues to get better. I finally got to listen to Beyoncé’s new album, “RENAISSANCE”. When “BREAK MY SOUL” first dropped, I enjoyed it but felt like it was one of those songs I would have to come back to once I hear the entire album. First of all, THE TRANSITIONS. CAN WE TALK ABOUT IT?! Between this album and The Weeknd’s, “DAWN FM”, I couldn't tell you which album I enjoyed more because of the production alone. From the transitions to the beautiful melodies, to Beyoncé flexing on everyone and at the same time reminding people that she still is human because love is her weakness, it was truly an amazing experience through and through. There are so many tracks on this album that I really enjoyed, such as, “ALIEN SUPERSTAR” & “CUFF IT”, but for the life of me, I can’t get enough of, “VIRGO’S GROOVE” That song right there has me in a chokehold and I’m not trying to get out of it whatsoever.

As I was listening to this album, I kept imagining what the scene would've looked like if this album came out during the Studio 54 era. I can already see the lines going around and down the next street, just trying to get into the club so they can hear nothing but Beyoncé’s album the entire night. I think with all of the influences and the different elements of music all fused into this album, it was a perfect tribute to those who just want to be free and share it with the world. Those who don't care about the stupid opinions of others and they are comfortable with the person that they are. There are times during this album when I can feel Beyoncé’s energy and most of all, happiness while making this album. I don't know if this will be her last album or if she will continue dominating the music industry for decades to come, but I know that this is timeless music right here. This is music that if I ever have kids, they’re gonna know about this along with so many other classics I have been blessed to listen to.

2022 has been an excellent year for music and you can thank Beyoncé again for making everyone step their damn game up as the year continues.

--

--

DJTV

Freelance Music journalist and Youtube Content Creator. enjoy :)